How do I pay therapy fees?
New Directions Colorado, is a private practice that does not accept health insurance nor Medicare/Medicaid and is a private pay provider. Here are accepted forms of payment:
- Cash or debit/credit cards accepted
- Health Savings Account (HSA) cards
- Victims Compensation (Boulder County, Jefferson County, Douglas County, Adams County, Broomfield County, Weld County and Gilpin County)
- Employee Assistance Program (EAP) – ComPsych
When do I pay for therapy?
You will pay for therapy fees at your appointment in person. The only exception to this is not giving a 48hr notice to cancel your appointment. If 48 hour notice is not given, full payment is collected after the missed session.
How much is an initial session?
Our initial session and it is 90 minutes for $270. This is an opportunity to explore what therapy would look like along with getting to know my approach to therapy.
How much are sessions after an initial session?
There are a couple options to choose from after you complete an initial session.
- Subsequent sessions, 50 minutes, $150
- Subsequent sessions, 90 minutes, $270
How much are workshops?
These will vary depending on the length and materials included.
Do you accept insurance as payment?
Not at this time. I am happy to provide you with what insurance calls a “superbill”. This can be used if you would like to submit a healthcare claim for reimbursement on your own. Please check with your insurance about out-of-network provider benefits as I cannot guarantee they will approve it. I do accept Health Saving Account (HSA) cards.
Do you charge for no-shows and late cancellations?
If 48 hour notice is not given, full payment is collected.
Summary of Fees: Online & In-Person Sessions
- $270 = Initial Session, 90 minutes
- $150 = 50 minutes
- $270 = 90 minutes
Good Faith Estimates
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost.
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical
items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
- Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call the Colorado Division of Insurance at 303-894-7490 or 1-800-930-3745.
Getting Started With Therapy
If you need support, I’m here. Call 720-306-1631 to set up your free 30 minute consultation where we can check in with what’s present for you and you may ask me any questions you may have. It also gives us a chance to see if we’d be a good fit. Or you may also use the contact form on the contact page. Feel free to reach out however it is most comfortable for you.
“Move Out Of Your Comfort Zone. You Can Only Grow If You Are Willing To Feel Awkward And Uncomfortable When You Try Something New.” ~Brian Tracy